Beauty & SkincareRecommendation
Collagen benefitsCollagen brandsCollagen buying guideCollagen comparison

10 Collagen Powders Compared: Price and Ingredient Breakdown

Compares 10 collagen powders on Taiwanese sites, listing price per 1,000mg, dose, molecular weight, animal source and added ingredients to help you choose powder or ready-to-drink.

KangKang·Published ·Updated ·24 min read

This article compiles public online discussion, marketplace and booking-site reviews, and official brand information, verified by our editors. Links go straight to brand or retailer pages; spaceA earns nothing from clicks or purchases. Prices and availability are subject to the retailer.

膠原蛋白粉推薦 10 款封面

About the Editor

Kang
KangContent Editor

AI workflow developer by day; formerly an Instagram copywriter and marketing copy editor at a jewellery company. Asks AI before ordering anything, then opens five or six tabs to compare line by line, and reads real user reviews on Threads.

Introduction

When converted per 1,000 mg, commercial collagen powders range from NT$3.3 to NT$22.6 — nearly a sevenfold difference. The price gap isn’t in the collagen itself but in the formula: a single-ingredient porcine collagen sachet with 5,000 mg costs under NT$17, while sachets that include NMN or elastin cost NT$40–60. Decide whether you want a multi-ingredient formula before comparing prices. This article compares 10 collagen powders sold on Taiwanese official websites, from Meiji and DHC to Sanduo; we put each sachet’s milligrams, official price, unit price, molecular weight, and animal source into the same table. If you prefer ready-to-drink packs and don’t want to mix powder yourself, see our other article collagen drink comparison.

Who should switch to collagen powder

People who already drink collagen drinks but want to save money

For the same daily 5,000 mg, ready-to-drink packs in our previous calculation cost NT$10–25 per 1,000 mg, while six of these ten powders are under NT$8 per 1,000 mg; Sanduo can be as low as NT$3.3. Over a month, ready-to-drink packs usually cost around NT$3,000, whereas switching to Meiji or DHC powder costs NT$750–990 per month, saving enough in a year to buy several jars. The trade-offs are having to find a cup and water yourself and accepting the powder’s taste.

Those who don’t mind mixing and want higher doses

Powder doses are adjustable: BHK’s official recommendation is two sachets (6,000 mg) per day; Weider recommends two sachets daily for the first three months; Sanduo and DHC’s one scoop contains 5,000 mg and can be increased as needed. Most studies look at continuous 8–12 week periods with daily intakes of 2,500–5,000 mg or more. Powder makes it easier to follow targeted dosages than fixed single-serve drinks.

People watching sugar intake or who dislike flavorings

Ready-to-drink packs often contain sugar and flavorings to taste better; single-ingredient powder variants have none: Sanduo, Fong Jie, NIPPI, and BHK’s list only collagen on their ingredient labels; one sachet has 0 g carbohydrates and sugars, so you can mix it into unsweetened soy milk or black coffee. Note that Weider contains lactose and sweeteners, and Meiji and Milcolla contain milk ingredients, so check if you have dairy sensitivities.

Brand recommendations

Meiji Collagen Powder Standard 196g
1

Meiji Collagen Powder Standard 196g

Editor’s takeIf you’re buying collagen powder for the first time and worry about a fishy smell, Meiji is the safest starting point: one 196g pouch lasts 28 days at NT$749, and one and a half scoops (7g) per day provides 5,000mg. The official site uses a mild-flavor technology to reduce fishiness, and it can be mixed into both cold and hot drinks.
Product positioning
A common fish collagen powder sold in Japanese drugstores, emphasizing mild flavor and easy dissolution, paired with vitamin C and L-arginine for daily supplementation.
Official price
NT$749/196g (original price NT$988, about 28 days)
Daily collagen
5,000mg (7g, includes spoon 1.5 scoops)
Molecular weight
The official site only states “low molecular weight” and does not provide a numerical value
Source animal
Fish
Other ingredients
Vitamin C, L-arginine, glucosamine hydrochloride
Allergens
Contains milk, fish, soy and their products
Cost per 1,000 mg
About NT$5.4
Official information
  • Uses Magical Clear mild-flavor technology to reduce fishiness; the official site states it can be added to cold, hot, savory or sweet drinks.
  • The official site claims fish collagen is absorbed about 1.5 times better in the human body than pork-skin collagen.
  • Quality testing did not detect estrogen, Staphylococcus aureus, or Salmonella.
  • Made in Japan; shelf life 720 days.

What users like

  • High brand recognition and trusted Japanese image
  • Powder dissolves easily and mixes into both cold and hot drinks
  • Convenient packaging (zipper bag / small packs)

What users complain about

  • Many report a fishy smell or noticeable taste
  • Some users report no noticeable effects after use
  • Concerns that molecular weight, test items, and source information are not fully disclosed
  • Some users find the price relatively high
  • The official site has consumption warnings for pregnant women and people with chronic illnesses
Dayan Biotech (大研生醫) Qingmeiyan Collagen Powder (輕美研膠原蛋白粉)
2

Daiken Biotech Light Beauty Collagen Powder

Editor’s takeIf you want a sachet that also replenishes elastin, hyaluronic acid, and ceramides, pick this one — but think it through first: 14 sachets for NT$790 works out to NT$56 per sachet, and the collagen is only 2,500 mg, making it the most expensive per 1,000 mg among the ten products. You’re paying for the multi-ingredient formula, not just collagen.
Product positioning
Daiken’s entry-level powder sachet: 2,500 mg collagen paired with five beauty complexes, promoted as berry-flavored with no fishy aftertaste.
Official price
NT$790/14 sachets (suggested retail price NT$1,185)
Collagen per pack
2,500mg
Molecular weight
Average 2,000 Da
Source animal
Pig (website comparison table lists porcine collagen)
Other ingredients
GoldElas elastin, hyaluronic acid, brown rice ceramides, vitamin C, vitamin E, zinc
Flavor
Berry; website states no added sweeteners
Per 1,000 mg cost
About NT$22.6
Official information
  • The website states the collagen is sourced from a century-old German manufacturer with 2,000 Da collagen, and over 90% is small-peptide fractions.
  • First-time buyers have a 30-day money-back guarantee if ineffective, per the website terms.
  • Website Q&A: Pregnant women can generally consume it, but consultation with a physician is still recommended before use.

What users like

  • Multiple users report improvements in nail and hair growth and a brighter complexion after a few weeks
  • Some users find the flavor fruity and not fishy
  • The formula is relatively simple, easy to incorporate into daily care routines

What users complain about

  • Taste opinions vary; some users report a noticeable fishy smell
  • Some users consider the price relatively high
  • Some users are concerned about molecular weight and insufficient ingredient transparency
Weider Marine Collagen Powder + Iron 60 sachets (威德 海洋膠原粉+鐵 60 包)
3

Weider Marine Collagen Powder + Iron 60 packets

Editor’s takeIf your complexion looks dull after your period and you don’t want to take a separate iron supplement, Weider combines 3,000 mg fish collagen and 6 mg iron in one packet. Sixty packets for NT$1,415 works out to under NT$24 per packet — the only one among the ten that addresses both complexion and collagen.
Product positioning
Collagen powder blend with added iron, honey-lemon flavor; the official site recommends two packets daily for the first three months.
Official price
NT$1,415/60 packets (4.5g×60)
Collagen per pack
3,000 mg (also contains iron 6 mg)
Molecular weight
2,000 Da
Source
Fish skin (ASC-certified farmed)
Other ingredients
LIPOFER microencapsulated iron, camu camu extract (vitamin C), folic acid, glutathione, N-acetyl-D-glucosamine
Allergens & contraindications
Contains lactose and glucosamine derived from crustaceans; the official site advises pregnant or breastfeeding women, infants, and those allergic to glutathione to avoid.
Per 1,000 mg cost
Approximately NT$7.9
Official information
  • Collagen source is specified as fish skin from ASC internationally certified farmed sources, not discarded fish scales.
  • The site states that two packets daily approaches the recommended iron intake by the Health Promotion Administration; initial use is suggested for three consecutive months.
  • Not suitable for vegetarians: contains fish collagen, lactose, and ingredients derived from crustaceans.

What users like

  • Powder dissolves well and is easy to mix
  • Most people find the taste acceptable and easy to drink
  • Each packet contains 3,000 mg collagen and claims small molecular size
  • Contains vitamin C and encapsulated iron, allowing simultaneous iron and collagen supplementation
  • Individual sachets are convenient to carry, and the price is relatively affordable

What users complain about

  • The iron formula can bring out a distinctive taste that sensitive palates may dislike
  • Collagen dose is moderate; not suitable for those seeking very high doses
  • The collagen raw material does not list a patented brand
  • Men or those without iron deficiency should monitor their iron intake if taking long term
Angellala EX patented NMN Japanese enzyme collagen powder
4

Angellala EX Patented NMN Japanese Enzyme Collagen Powder

Editor’s takeIf you’re already taking NMN or want to try both at once, Angellala packs 6,000 mg collagen together with NMN and resveratrol in the same sachet; the official site often runs a buy-one-get-one, two boxes (20 sachets) for NT$790, which comes to under NT$40 per sachet — but decide first whether you want collagen or NMN.
Product positioning
A compound collagen powder marketed for nighttime care; in addition to collagen it contains NMN, resveratrol, and Q10. The official site calls it “Sleeping Beauty.”
Official price
NT$790/10 sachets (official site promotion: buy one get one free, two boxes NT$790)
Collagen per pack
6,000 mg (stated on official site)
Molecular weight
2,000 Da (PO.OG collagen stated on official site)
Animal source
Fish and bovine (official Q&A advises those allergic to fish or bovine sources to consult first)
Other ingredients
Natural yeast NMN, resveratrol, coenzyme Q10, 6D proteoglycan, hyaluronic acid
Per 1,000 mg cost
About NT$13.2 (about NT$6.6 during buy-one-get-one)
Official information
  • The official Q&A states common daily collagen supplement amounts are 2,500–5,000 mg; pregnant women should consult a physician before supplementing.
  • Packaging lists collagen raw material as Peptan, hyaluronic acid as Hyabest, and resveratrol as Veri-te.
  • Endorsed by Lai Ya-yan; the official site emphasizes use of legally approved natural yeast NMN from Taiwan.

What users like

  • Flavor is generally praised; no fishy taste
  • Individual sachets are convenient to carry; powder can be taken directly or mixed with liquid
  • The 6,000 mg collagen per sachet is frequently mentioned
  • Use of dual collagen sources (such as Peptan and PO.OG) is a common talking point
  • Contains hyaluronic acid and other compound ingredients; some users report improved hydration and elasticity

What users complain about

  • Some users feel the effects are unclear or report inconsistent results
  • There are opinions that some ingredients do not list precise added amounts
  • Contains milk powder ingredients that may not suit those with lactose intolerance or milk allergies
  • Some consumers report poor cost performance
Sanduo (三多) Collagen (5g×30 sachets)
5

Sentosa Collagen (5g×30 packs)

Editor’s takeIf you only want collagen without paying for a multi-ingredient formula, Sando’s box of 30 packs for NT$495, each pack 5,000mg, works out to NT$3.3 per 1,000mg — the cheapest among the ten; the trade-offs are pork skin source and no added vitamin C. Many users mix it with juice or coffee.
Product positioning
A common single-ingredient pork collagen powder found in pharmacies; no compound formula, and the lowest price among the ten.
Official price
NT$495/30 packs (member price NT$446)
Collagen per pack
5,000mg (5g per pack, one pack per day)
Molecular weight
The website only states “low-molecular-weight peptides,” without a numeric value
Animal source
Pork skin (Germany GELITA enzymatic hydrolysis)
Other ingredients
None, single-ingredient
Per 1,000mg cost
About NT$3.3
Official information
  • The website states it selects collagen from Germany’s century-old manufacturer GELITA; pork skin is extracted via enzymatic hydrolysis.
  • Packaging indicates 5 g powder, 30 packs, 30-day supply, and promotes purity, original flavor, and good solubility.
  • Sando was founded in 1978 and is one of Taiwan’s earliest companies to invest in patient nutrition product development.

What users like

  • Affordable price; considered high value for money by most users
  • Simple formula, convenient to combine with other nutrients
  • Available in small packs and large jars
  • Multiple users reported plumper, more elastic facial skin
  • Some users reported smoother skin and improvements in pores or fine lines

What users complain about

  • Has a noticeable fishy/pork or odd smell, needs a beverage to mask it
  • Single-ingredient formula without added vitamin C or other absorption aids
  • Animal source is pork, unsuitable for some groups
  • Some users questioned the transparency of testing and labeling
  • Effects vary by person; not everyone notices a difference
DHC Collagen Powder 192g
6

DHC Collagen Powder 192g

Editor’s takeIf you habitually scoop one spoon in the morning, a 192g pack of DHC lasts about 32 days and costs NT$990. Each scoop provides 5,000mg plus 50mg vitamin C; about NT$6.2 per 1,000mg. It’s another affordable Japanese option besides Meiji; source is pork, so skip if you are vegetarian or avoid pork.
Product positioning
Japan-made hydrolyzed collagen powder sourced from pork, includes a measuring scoop for one scoop per day.
Official price
NT$990/192g (about 32 days)
Daily collagen
5,000mg (6g per scoop, about 23 kcal)
Molecular weight
The official site only states “peptide-grade low molecular weight” without numeric value
Source animal
Pig
Other ingredients
Vitamin C 50mg
Per 1,000 mg cost
About NT$6.2
Official information
  • The official Q&A states the raw material is pork-based and not suitable for vegetarians.
  • Consult a physician if you have chronic diseases, are on medication, pregnant, or breastfeeding.
  • Can be added to hot or cold drinks or used in cooking; the site recommends scooping 6g with the provided scoop and mixing well.

What users like

  • Most users find it odorless and easy to take
  • The powder dissolves easily in hot or cold drinks
  • Contains vitamin C, which is often mentioned as a plus
  • Users frequently report firmer, plumper skin with a smoother feel

What users complain about

  • Results vary by person and require continuous use to notice differences
  • Some people find changes insignificant or slow
  • Long-term consistent supplementation is needed to maintain effects
Fengjie Biotech Germany 100% Collagen (30 packs)
7

Fengjie Biotech German 100% Collagen (30 sachets)

Editor’s takeFor those who want to add it to hot coffee or hot soup, Fengjie’s official site states it is heat-stable up to 300℃ and has no fishy smell. 30 sachets NT$720, 3,000 mg per sachet, 3,000 Da, which works out to about NT$8 per 1,000 mg; the only bovine-sourced product among the ten, and the official site also advises it is not recommended for those under 19.
Product positioning
Single-ingredient bovine collagen peptides, emphasizes no additives, heat-resistant, passed 400 pharmaceutical tests.
Official price
NT$720/30 sachets (original price NT$865)
Collagen per pack
3,000mg
Molecular weight
3,000 Da
Animal source
Cattle (GELITA, Germany)
Other ingredients
None, single-ingredient
Note
The official site states it is not recommended for those under 19
Per 1,000 mg cost
About NT$8
Official information
  • The official site lists the full ingredient as only collagen powder (bovine); 1–2 sachets daily, can be mixed into drinks or food.
  • The official site lists passing 400 pharmaceutical tests (including 17 hormone items not detected) and low phosphorus and potassium testing.
  • The official site recommends spacing it 30 minutes apart from other supplements and not to take it with carbonated drinks.

What users like

  • Peptide-level small molecules (about 3,000 Da) are considered well absorbed
  • Simple ingredients, single-ingredient 100% no additives
  • Fine powder, dissolves easily in water and has no obvious fishy smell
  • Can be mixed into coffee, yogurt and other hot/cold drinks

What users complain about

  • Limited distribution channels, brand visibility is relatively low
  • Some discussions note discrepancies in labeling or statements about origin (pork/cattle)
  • A few users mentioned price or packaging specifications could be improved
NIPPI 100% Pure Collagen Peptides 110g
8

NIPPI 100% Pure Collagen Peptides 110g

Editor’s takeIf you want to completely avoid flavorings and sweeteners, this 110g NIPPI contains only collagen peptides. At NT$1,190 it works out to about NT$10.8 per 1,000 mg; drawbacks are that the official site doesn’t state daily grams, molecular weight, or animal source, so you’ll need to measure with a spoon yourself.
Product positioning
Single-ingredient pure collagen peptides from Japan’s NIPPI, colorless and tasteless, can be added to any beverage.
Official price
NT$1,190/110g (original price NT$1,488; also available as 5g×30 sachets NT$1,800)
Daily collagen
Not stated on official site (includes a 5g scoop; official site converts this to less than NT$43 per day)
Molecular weight
Not stated on official site
Source animal
Not stated on official site
Other ingredients
None; official site states no sweeteners, flavorings, or colorants
Per 1,000mg (cost)
About NT$10.8 (calculated as 100% collagen)
Official information
  • The official site states 100% pure collagen peptides, containing no estrogenic additives.
  • Imported from Japan; in Taiwan distributed exclusively by Han Cheng Digital Technology.
  • NIPPI was founded in 1907; the official site claims multiple Monde Selection food quality awards.

What users like

  • Users believe the raw material comes from Japan NIPPI (fish scale/fish skin collagen)
  • Simple ingredient list; hydrolyzed low-molecular peptides are easily absorbed
  • Continued users report steady improvement in skin condition
  • Powder packaging is convenient for daily supplementation

What users complain about

  • Opinions on taste vary; some find a slight fishy smell
  • Formula is simple; users suggest supplementing vitamin C and other nutrients
  • A few users feel the price is relatively high
BHK's 100% collagen powder (3g×30 packs)
9

BHK’s 100% Collagen Powder (3g × 30 packets)

Editor’s takeIf you’re worried about inhaling powder and want to pour it directly into your mouth, BHK’s official website says it’s safe to take it that way. 30 packets NT$690, each packet contains 3,000 mg of fish collagen, molecular weight less than 3,000 Da; the website’s recommended full amount is two packets per day, so one box lasts only 15 days at that dosage.
Product positioning
A Taiwanese single-ingredient fish collagen powder; the official site lists all ingredients transparently and states it’s safe during pregnancy and breastfeeding.
Official price
NT$690/30 packets (original price NT$1,090)
Collagen per pack
3,000 mg (3 g per packet, protein 2.9 g; website recommends two packets per day)
Molecular weight
Less than 3,000 Da
Animal source
Fish (Japan-patented low-molecular fish collagen)
Other ingredients
None, single-ingredient
Allergens
Contains fish products; not vegetarian
Cost per 1,000 mg
About NT$7.7
Official information
  • Nutrition label on official site: per packet 3 g, protein 2.9 g, fat and sugar 0 g, sodium 3 mg.
  • Official Q&A states it’s suitable for pregnant and breastfeeding mothers; do not take if allergic to fish.
  • Recommended to pour slowly into the mouth; can also be added to drinks or food.

What users like

  • Not fishy; good flavor acceptance
  • Users report improved skin hydration and elasticity
  • Helps with skincare absorption; many users take it consistently long-term

What users complain about

  • Takes time to see results; requires long-term use
  • Limited improvement for more severe or noticeable sagging
  • A few users expected faster or more noticeable changes
Suntory Milcolla (30-day supply)
10

Suntory Milcolla (30-day supply)

Editor’s takeFor those who want a milky flavor but don’t want to calculate dosages themselves, Milucona (蜜露珂娜) provides one day’s dose per 6.5g sachet: 5,000 mg plus 100 mg vitamin C. A box of 30 sachets is NT$1,830, which works out to NT$61 per sachet; the official website states pregnant and breastfeeding women and children should avoid it, and it is labeled as containing fish and milk.
Product positioning
Suntory’s complex collagen powder, featuring PO·OG dual peptides plus elastin and ceramide; the official website states 8 million boxes sold in Taiwan.
Official price
NT$1,830 / 30 packs (15-pack NT$990)
Collagen per pack
5,000mg (6.5g per packet, one packet a day)
Molecular weight
The official website does not list a value; it only states PO·OG dipeptide
Animal source
The official website does not specify the animal source; allergens listed include fish and milk
Other ingredients
Vitamin C 100mg, milk-derived ceramide, elastin, salmon nasal cartilage proteoglycan
Note
The official website advises that pregnant and breastfeeding women and children should avoid consumption
Per 1,000 mg
About NT$12.2
Official information
  • Origin: Toyama Prefecture, Japan. Per serving 6.5 g — 24.9 kcal, protein 5.4 g.
  • The official website states the powder can be eaten directly or added to drinks; it is recommended to take one sachet at a fixed time each day.
  • If you are undergoing treatment or taking medication, consult your physician before use.

What users like

  • Mild flavor with a light milky note and no strong fishy smell
  • Single-serve packets are easy to carry for daily supplementation
  • Most users reported improved complexion and makeup finish, and increased skin hydration
  • Can be added to hot drinks without affecting the taste
  • High brand trust (backed by a major Japanese manufacturer)

What users complain about

  • Price is relatively high; some feel the cost-performance ratio is insufficient
  • A few people notice a fishy smell or that the taste becomes more pronounced after pouring
  • Contains fish and dairy ingredients, posing an allergy risk
  • A small number experienced short-term bloating or individual reactions
BrandOfficial priceCollagen per packMolecular weightSourcePer 1,000mg
MeijiNT$7495,000mg/dayNot specifiedFishNT$5.4
Dayan Biomedical (大研生醫)NT$7902,500mg2,000 DaPorkNT$22.6
WeiderNT$1,4153,000mg+Iron 6mg2,000 DaFishNT$7.9
Angel LaLa (天使娜拉)NT$790 (buy one get one free)6,000mg2,000 DaFish, BeefNT$13.2
San Duo (三多)NT$4955,000mgNot specifiedPorkNT$3.3
DHCNT$9905,000mg/dayNot specifiedPorkNT$6.2
Fengjie Biomed (豐傑生醫)NT$7203,000mg3,000 DaBeefNT$8
NIPPINT$1,190Not specified (100% collagen)Not specifiedNot specifiedNT$10.8
BHK’sNT$6903,000mg<3,000 DaFishNT$7.7
SuntoryNT$1,8305,000mgNot specifiedNot specified (contains fish, milk)NT$12.2

Prices are the listings on each official website as of September 2026. Per 1,000mg was calculated by dividing the official price by the total milligrams of collagen; NIPPI is calculated as 100% collagen.

Where collagen powder quality differs

3 Key Selection Points mg per packet Price per 1,000mg Molecular weight & source If not listed, assume unknown Blend ingredients Determine price difference and allergy risk Price differences come from blends, not collagen — decide if you want a blend before comparing prices S paceA

Check mg per packet first, then calculate price per 1,000mg

The same box priced NT$700–800 can contain very different totals: Dayan has 14 packets of 2,500mg each, Sanduo has 30 packets of 5,000mg each — the former totals 35,000mg, the latter 150,000mg, more than four times the amount. Divide the official price by total milligrams; for these ten products the result ranges from NT$3.3 to NT$22.6 per 1,000mg. Skip products that only claim “high concentration” without listing milligrams; for single-ingredient Japanese NIPPI that only lists “100% pure collagen,” use the total grams as the milligram amount for calculation.

If molecular weight and animal source aren’t listed, assume unknown

Among the ten products, only five list molecular weight: Dayan, Weder, and Tianshi Nara are 2,000 Da, Fengjie is 3,000 Da, and BHK’s is under 3,000 Da; Meiji, Sanduo, DHC, NIPPI, and Milcolla only state “low molecular weight” or “small molecules.” As for sources, Sanduo, DHC, and Dayan use porcine; Fengjie uses bovine; Meiji, Weder, and BHK’s use fish; Tianshi Nara uses both fish and bovine; NIPPI and Milcolla don’t state the animal source. If you avoid pork or beef or are allergic to fish, don’t buy products whose ingredient list doesn’t state the source.

Blend ingredients determine price differences and allergy risk

The four products costing over NT$10 per 1,000mg are all blends: Dayan adds elastin, hyaluronic acid, and ceramides; Tianshi Nara adds NMN and resveratrol; Milcolla adds vitamin C, ceramides, and proteoglycans; NIPPI is the exception—it’s expensive because it’s a single-ingredient product made in Japan. Blends also introduce allergens and contraindications: Meiji contains milk and soy; Weder contains lactose and shellfish-derived ingredients and the official site advises pregnant or breastfeeding women to avoid it; Milcolla contains fish and milk, and the official site advises pregnant, breastfeeding women and children to avoid it; Fengjie states it’s not recommended for those under 19; BHK’s states it’s okay during pregnancy and breastfeeding. If you only want collagen supplementation, single-ingredient products avoid many of these concerns.

Dosage, pitfalls and who it’s best for

Dosage, pitfalls and who it’s best for Ingredient comparison 2,500 to 6,000mg Best for Which single-ingredient or blends suit whom Common pitfalls Skip if mg not stated First calculate price per 1,000mg, then check source and contraindications. S paceA
  • Packet dosages range from 2,500 to 6,000mg: The highest is Tianshi Nara at 6,000mg; Meiji, Sanduo, DHC, and Milcolla are all 5,000mg; Weder, Fengjie, and BHK’s are 3,000mg; Dayan is only 2,500mg. Converted to price per 1,000mg, the three cheapest are Sanduo NT$3.3, Meiji NT$5.4, DHC NT$6.2; the most expensive is Dayan at NT$22.6.
  • Best for: If you only want collagen, choose Sanduo or DHC; if you dislike fishy taste start with Meiji; if you want to add it to hot drinks choose Fengjie; if you need iron choose Weder; if you already take NMN consider Tianshi Nara; if you want a milky flavor and don’t care about exact dosage choose Milcolla; if you want no additives at all choose NIPPI or BHK’s.
  • Common pitfalls: Skip products that only state “high concentration” or “small molecules” without listing milligrams and molecular weight; when comparing multi-pack deals, divide back to the per-packet price; Dayan’s suggested retail price NT$1,185 versus promotional NT$790 is a one-third difference; pregnant or breastfeeding women should first check the official site for contraindications — Weder and Milcolla both state to avoid, Meiji, Dayan, and DHC advise consulting a physician; Fengjie is not recommended under 19; BHK’s states it is acceptable during pregnancy and breastfeeding.

FAQ

Does collagen powder really improve skin condition?

Most studies look at changes in skin hydration and elasticity after 8 to 12 weeks of continuous intake of 2,500–5,000 mg/day of hydrolyzed collagen peptides; results are generally modest and vary a lot between individuals. Taiwan FDA also reminds that orally ingested collagen is first digested into amino acids and does not go directly to the skin. Treat it as a source of protein and vitamin C; combined with good sleep and sun protection, this is more realistic than expecting collagen alone to work miracles.

How long do I need to take collagen powder before noticing effects?

User reports usually mention improved complexion or skin moisture between two weeks and six weeks; studies typically observe changes after 8–12 weeks or longer. Based on the daily recommended dosages of these ten products: Meiji lasts 28 days per packet, DHC one pack lasts 32 days, Sanduo one box lasts 30 days. To see meaningful differences you’ll likely need to finish two to three boxes, so plan your monthly budget before starting.

Which is better: collagen powder or ready-to-drink collagen?

If both use hydrolyzed collagen peptides, absorption differences are minimal. The distinction lies in price, convenience, and additives: powder sachets cost under NT$8 per 1,000 mg, while ready-to-drink packs are usually NT$10–25 per 1,000 mg; ready-to-drink is grab-and-go with fixed flavors, powders need mixing but often have no sugar or flavorings. Choose ready-to-drink if you want convenience; choose powder to save money or control sugar. For a detailed comparison see our collagen drinks article.

How can I tell if the labeled collagen content in a powder is real?

First check whether the protein grams on the nutrition label match the advertised collagen milligrams: for example, BHK’s lists 3 g per sachet and 2.9 g protein; Milcolla lists 6.5 g per sachet and 5.4 g protein—if the protein amount corresponds to the collagen mg, that’s reasonable. If a 10 g sachet only shows 3 g protein, the rest is likely fillers such as dextrin or creamer. Also look for third-party testing: Fengjie lists 400 pharmaceutical tests, Meiji states no estrogens detected. Be cautious if there’s no testing information.

Can collagen powder be taken with other supplements?

Most combinations are fine; taking collagen with vitamin C helps collagen synthesis—Meiji, Weider, DHC, and Milcolla already include vitamin C. Note Fengjie’s website recommends spacing other supplements by 30 minutes and avoiding carbonated drinks; people allergic to fish, pork, or beef should check the collagen source; those who are pregnant, breastfeeding, or on medication—Weider and Milcolla explicitly advise avoiding, and others should consult a physician first.

Conclusion

Comparing the ten collagen powders, first divide the official website price by the total milligrams, then check whether molecular weight and animal source are printed on the packaging. After those two steps, the price difference of NT$3.3 to NT$22.6 per 1,000 mg makes it clear whether a product is a multi-ingredient formula or primarily collagen. For pure collagen supplementation choose Sanduo or DHC; if you’re sensitive to fishy odor, start with Meiji; for iron supplementation choose Weider; for a formula that can be heated choose Fengjie; if you already take NMN consider Angel Nara; for products with absolutely no additives choose NIPPI or BHK’s. Collagen powder is a supplement, not a staple: eat enough protein at meals, get good sleep and sun protection, and then decide whether to take a sachet every day.

References

[1] Many products on the market contain collagen—can they really maintain skin?
[2] Assessment of quality when developing collagen drinks and powders using porcine lung as raw material
[3] Clinical study of collagen drinks on adult skin hydration and elasticity
[4] Clinical study of collagen drinks on adult skin hydration and elasticity
[5] Research progress of natural collagen peptides and its skincare efficacy – PMC
[6] Meiji|Dcard discussion
[7] Meiji|PTT BeautySalon board discussion
[8] Dayan Biotech|goodbody.news
[9] Dayan Biotech|PTT e-shopping board discussion
[10] Weider|PTT BeautySalon board discussion
[11] Weider|PTT BeautySalon board discussion
[12] Angel Nara|Dcard discussion
[13] Angel Nara|Dcard discussion
[14] Sanduo|PTT BeautySalon board discussion
[15] Sanduo|PTT BeautySalon board discussion
[16] BHK’s|Threads post
[17] BHK’s|PTT BeautySalon board discussion
[18] DHC|Dcard discussion
[19] Suntory Milcolla|PTT BeautySalon board discussion
[20] Suntory Milcolla|asdoo12456.pixnet.net
[21] Fengjie Biotech|Dcard discussion
[22] Fengjie Biotech|Threads post
[23] NIPPI|Dcard discussion
[24] NIPPI|PTT BeautySalon board discussion
Kang
Kang

We compile public discussion and reviews, cross-check them, and cite the source and update date of every claim. Spotted an error? Please contact us.